Let’s talk about sport

Why are you doing this? What’s the point? Do you get money for that? You don’t even have free time!

All that questions I get asked quite a lot… I mean, on my bad days even I ask myself whats the point… But to me there is an answer and in this post I’ll try to explain you what sport means to me.


Training is hard and fun. It stretches my mind and pushes me outside my comfort zone. It makes me overcome fears and challenges. It makes me face myself and grow better. It gives meaning to my everyday life. It makes my heart racing.It makes me feel ups and downs. It makes me feel alive.

Trough skating I can feel something I can’t find anywhere else in my life. Through skating I face myself. Overcoming challenges,fears, doubts ,fighting my demons and turning can’ts into cans makes me dicover who I really am and how I change.

And It’s all about this very moment when you feel the transformation inside. The feeling of satisfaction, of enlargement of your comfort-zone, of overcoming your former self and turning into a better one. This feeling keeps me going. It’s the feeling I’m addicted to.

It’s just a moment after long time of struggle and hard work. But this moments you remember for years. Forever. In this moment you feel free, strong, proud, you feel like you could fly, you feel another dimension. you want this moment last forever. And you’re ready to work hard for years to feel it again. To feel it even stronger.

Of course the strengh of this feeling is not always the same. Landing a difficult jump in practice is not the same strengh as delivering the performance of your life at an important competition. But the feeling is the same. And It’s my favourite one. And I’m ready to work as hard as I can to feel it as strong as possible.

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar