Plans for Summer 2016

Let’s talk about summer, I mean what a great topic! Many people are looking forward to summer and making plans all year long! So let’s talk about my Summer 2016!
As I just finished all my exams last week, my time without worries about school and all that stuff starts right now. And that feeling of freedom is kinda amazing! I finally have time to read good books (And not the ones I had to read for school), to start writing a blog, to focus on my sport and just to chill and enjoy life, without the feeling that I actually should study for exams!

So my the first two weeks of june I spent at home with my mum. I live in a hostfamily in Neuchatel (French part of Switzerland) for a year now, because of my sport and I come home only for the weekend. So I really enjoyed to be home for a bit longer, as I haven’t spent more than a weekend with my mum for a year. I also really enjoyed to meet old friends from my old school and also from skating. And I spent a looot of time in my favourite Swiss city, Zürich. I also skated from time to time, just for pleasure and it was really great to skate just for my soul withour pressure and expectations. I spent a lot of time with my best friend, which I usually see only during the weekend. Also I had to study for the exams which I had between the 10 and the 16 of June.

Right after my last exam I took the train to the new skating season 2016-2017! We went to Courchevel (France) to create our new free program. We took a quite contemporary music and the program turned out really intresting. I never skated in that style before and I like it. They are a lot of interesting things and aswell challenges in that program. But we need challenges to grow right? So I’m really looking forward to work hard on it and to make it look the best possible.

After Courchevel I came back home for 1 day and tomorrow we’ll leave for the next practice camp in Oberstdorf (Germany). I’m looking forward to work again on the elements and on our new programm aswell. Also I’m looking forward to practice witch high level international pair teams. That’s always very motivating. Also I really like the rink and it’s athmosphere. A week in Oberstdorf  always fun and a great time 🙂

After that week in Oberstdorf we’re planning to go to Villard (France) to create our new short program. We’ll work with a new choreographer and I’m really curious how it’s gonna turn out. It’s always great to work with new people to have a new point of view and to bring something fresh in.

And then, in the beginning of July I’ll leave for the practice camp in Toulon for 3 weeks! I’m looking forward because Toulon means finally to get some summer, sun and beach and a looot of skating and hard work obviously.

Back in Switzerland We’ll continue practice in our home rink in La Chaux-de-Fonds. I’m also planning to invite some friends to Neuchatel, as I’m gonna be alone in my host family-appartement for 2 weeks. I’m planning some weekend trips  with friends aswell. I’ll probably go to a open-air festival and maybe do a short city trip in somewhere Europe but all that is still quite open, so if you passed an amazing time somewhere for not so much money, leave your recomendations in the comments!

In the end of August we go to Berlin to work with really great People. We’ll participate in a painstaking camp with the current 2x-World Champions and their coach! I’m really looking forward to this experience and also to see Berlin, as I think it’s a really cool city!

So thats some of my plans for Summer, of course they are much more ideas and plans! I’m looking forward to every point on that list.I’ll do everything to make this Summer a summer to remember!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar